Skip to content ↓

Hungerhill School Hungerhill
School

Post 16 Open Events

Please note, all details are taken from the providers' websites, all details are correct at the time of publishing. There will be further dates added when we become aware of them.

*Please check each providers' website, as dates and times may be subject to change.

Hungerhill school 

16+ CAREERS EVENT, Thursday 7th November 2019, 5pm–8pm

 

I would like to invite you and your son/daughter to our 16+ Careers Event on Thursday 7th November 2019,    to be held in the school sports hall from 5:00pm to 8:00pm.

You will have the opportunity to meet representatives from a number of Post 16 providers including:

Local sixth form schools

Sixth Form Colleges

Doncaster UTC

Doncaster College

The Armed Forces

Apprenticeship and training providers

 

The school’s Independent Careers Adviser, Mr John Jackson, Mrs Monk and Mrs Gratton will also be available to offer additional advice and guidance.

John Leggott College 

John Leggott College –

Open Day -          Saturday 5th October 2019 10am – 1pm
Open Evening -  Wednesday 6th October 2019 5pm – 8pm
Open Day -          Saturday 1st February 2020 10am – 1pm

Interview, Advice and Information Evenings –

Tuesday 10th December 2019 -                      4:30pm – 6:30pm
Wednesday 26th February 2020 -                4:30pm – 6:30pm
Tuesday 24th March 2020 -                           4:30pm – 6:30pm
Thursday 23rd April 2020 -                             4:30pm – 6:30pm

John Leggott College will also be coming into our school on Monday 7th October to deliver an assembly to all year 11 students where they will be bringing in prospectuses.

North Lindsey College 

Open Evenings:

Wednesday 16th October 2019                    4:30pm – 7:30pm

Thursday 6th February 2020                        4:30pm – 7:30pm

 

Information Evenings:

Tuesday 10th September 2019                     4:30pm – 7pm

Wednesday 13th November 2019                4:30pm – 7pm

Thursday 12th December 2019                     4:30pm – 7pm

Wednesday 15th January 2020                    4:30pm – 7pm

Wednesday 22nd April 2020                        4:30pm – 7pm

Tuesday 12th May 2020                                4:30pm – 7pm

Tuesday 28th July 2020                                4:30pm – 7pm

 

Community Event

Family Fun Day  - Saturday 13th June 2020  10am – 2pm

North Lindsey College will also be coming into our school on Thursday 10th October to deliver an assembly to all year 11 students where they will be bringing in prospectuses.

New College Doncaster 

New College’s prospectus for September 2020 entry is now available to view online. Browse a wide range of A-Level and Applied General courses including BTEC’s. A copy can also be collected from the College, pick one up at one or their open events or view online at:

https://ncdoncaster.ac.uk/prospectus/ (https://ncdoncaster.ac.uk/prospectus/)

Open Events as follows:

Open Day:

Saturday 19th October 2019 10:00 – 14:00

Open Evenings:

Tuesday 12th November 2019 16:30 – 19:30
Thursday 13th February 2020 16:30 – 19:00

New College will also be coming into our school on Wednesday 9th October to deliver an assembly to all year 11 students where they will be bringing in prospectuses.

Any questions, please see myself or Mrs Monk in the Careers Office.

Mrs Gratton

Ridgewood School Post 16 

Ridgewood School Post 16

Open Evening Thursday 17th October 6pm-8pm

Ridgewood will also be coming into our school on Tuesday 8th October to deliver an assembly to all year 11 students where they will be bringing in prospectuses.
 

Trinity Academy 6th Form 

Trinity Academy Sixth Form

Open Evening Wednesday 16th October 5:30pm – 7pm

Trinity Academy will also be coming into our school on Friday 11th October to deliver an assembly to all year 11 students where they will be bringing in prospectuses.

Hall cross academy
 

Hall Cross Academy

Open Evening Thursday 12th December – Starting at 6pm.

Hall Cross Academy will also be coming into our school on Tuesday 8th October to deliver an assembly to all year 11 students where they will be bringing in prospectuses.

Doncaster College 

Doncaster College

Open Events – TBC

Doncaster College will also be coming into our school on Thursday 10th October to deliver an assembly to all year 11 students where they will be bringing in prospectuses.